Kriegsmarine ship clock commander Scharnhorst ww2

Product no.: 0305

In stock
Delivery period: 2-5 working days

6,500.00
Taxes could not be shown. Incl. shipment.


Kriegsmarine commander´s clock Kieninger & Obergfell from the estate of Admiral Otto Ciliax in good condition.

All markings are completely preserved. National emblem, M, Kmdt, battleship Scharnhorst, 1939. Case and drive matching numbers 5606. Checked by the watchmaker. Of course it runs perfectly. With the right key. Age-related signs of wear. A small hole on the side of the lid. Glass without cracks or scratches.

Since such on-board clocks were only issued to the first commander of a large ship, such as a cruiser or battleship, for the private rooms on board, of course very rarely and almost never to be found on the open market.

This tradition ceased during the war.

Material: brass, metal, glass

Upper diameter: approx. 17 cm

Lower diameter: approx. 20 cm

The clock was sold by the admiral's wife to a marine collector and historian in the 1970s. A copy of the receipt is included. He also managed to acquire the on-board clock from the commander of the battleship Gneisenau. Both clocks were exhibited in the German Admirals exhibition in the Dresden Military History Museum in the early 1990s. The exhibition catalog is included. However, only the Gneisenau clock is shown there. Likewise in K. Knirim's book "Militäruhren" on page 183.

The clock was examined by experts from the Military History Museum in Dresden, the Hamburg Naval Museum and the historical collection of the Mürwik Naval School and its originality recognized. If I still get that, a confirmation letter from a museum curator will also be delivered. The scope of delivery also includes the books "Scharnhorst - Tragedy at the North Cape" and "Battleship Scharnhorst".

We also recommend

*
 

Browse these categories as well: Equipment & personal belongings, New in stock

Kriegsmarine Borduhr Kommandant Scharnhorst 2wk

Artikel-Nr.: 0305

Auf Lager
Lieferzeit: 2-5 Werktage

6.500,00
Artikel unterliegt der Differenzbesteuerung. Mwst kann nicht ausgewiesen werden. Inkl. Versand


Kriegsmarine Kommandantenuhr Kieninger & Obergfell aus dem Nachlaß des Admirals Otto Ciliax in gutem Zustand.

Alle Markierungen sind komplett erhalten. Hoheitsabzeichen, M, Kmdt, Schlachtschiff Scharnhorst, 1939. Gehäuse und Laufwerk nummerngleich 5606. Vom Uhrmacher durchgesehen. Läuft natürlich einwandfrei. Mit passendem Schlüssel. Altersbedingte Gebrauchsspuren. Seitlich am Deckel ein kleines Loch. Glas ohne Risse oder Kratzer.

Da solche Borduhren nur an den jeweils ersten Kommandanten eines großen Schiffes, wie Kreuzer oder Schlachtschiff, für die privaten Räume an Bord ausgegeben wurden, natürlich sehr selten und so gut wie nie auf dem freien Markt zu finden.

Diese Tradition wurde im Laufe des Krieges eingestellt.

Material: Messing, Metall, Glas

Oberer Durchmesser: ca. 17 cm

Unterer Durchmesser: ca. 20 cm

Die Uhr wurde in den 1970er Jahren von der Frau des Admirals an einen Marinesammler und Historiker verkauft. Eine Kopie des Beleges wird mitgeliefert. Diesem gelang es auch die Borduhr des Kommandanten des Schlachtschiffes Gneisenau zu erwerben. Beide Uhren wurden Anfang der 1990er in der Austellung Deutsche Admirale im militärhistorischen Museum Dresden ausgestellt. Der Ausstellungskatalog wird mitgeliefert. Allerdings ist dort nur die Borduhr der Gneisenau abgebildet. Ebenso in K. Knirims Buch "Militäruhren" auf Seite 183.

Die Uhr wurde von Experten des militärhistorischen Museums Dresden, Marinemuseum Hamburg und der historischen Sammlung der Marineschule Mürwik begutachtet und die Originalität anerkannt. Falls ich das noch bekomme, wird auch noch ein Bestätigungsschreiben eines Museums-Kurators mit geliefert. Zum Lieferumfang gehören auch noch die Bücher "Scharnhorst - Tragödie am Nordkap" und "Schlachtschiff Scharnhorst".

Zu diesem Produkt empfehlen wir

*
 

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Ausrüstung & persönliche Gegenstände, Neu im Sortiment